Waikato Hockey


07 838 0485

MISSC Information

Midlands Intercity Secondary School Competition (MISSC)

The current Midlands Intercity Secondary Schools Competition commenced in 2013 following discussions between representatives from the five Midlands region associations.
(Waikato, Tauranga, Bay of Plenty, Counties Manukau & Thames Valley)

25.8.22 Update from Paul Collins

Hi all

Well another season of MISSC hockey has been completed.
Congratulations to our 2022 champions & runners up.

Boys Division One
Winners – St Pauls 1XI Boys
Runners Up – Tauranga Boys 1XI

Girls Division One
Winners – St Peters 1XI Girls
Runners Up – Ruamata 1XI Girls

Boys Division Two
Winners – Taupo 1XI Boys
Runners Up – St Johns Boys 1XI

Girls Division Two
Winners – Western Heights 1XI Girls
Runners Up – Mt Maunganui 1XI Girls

Feedback – if you have any feedback on this season / suggestions for the future, please let me know so we can consider this for 2023 and the future.

Finally many thanks to all the managers, coaches and association / school administrators. Things have gone very smoothly this year and I appreciate your help with making this happen.

All the best for tournament week, and for the summer.


Paul Collins
MISSC League Manager

2022 MISSC Formats

Div 1 Boys – 4 teams – 2 x round robin.
Div 2 Boys – 11 teams – 2 pools – 1 x 5 team RR with bye / 1 x 6 team RR, crossover final and playoffs.
Div 1 Girls – 8 teams – 2 pools – 1 x 4 team RR, crossover QF, SF, Final & PO’s.
Div 2 Girls – 6 teams – 1 x round robin, crossover final and playoffs.

    For Rules and Hockio Guidelines visit our Resources page.

MISSC Team Colours and Contacts     BOYS  |  GIRLS  

MISSC past winners

Secondary News